Creating a page after Deletion


We get a lot of clients who have tried to create a page on their own and have approached other novice vendors who tried to create the page for you, it got deleted and they disappeared. Through experience over years, we have fortunately learnt how to deal with such situations and have skills and expertise to solve this problem now.

Let’s first understand why a page might have got deleted. There can be three broad reasons:

  1. You are not notable
  2. This one is difficult to mitigate. If you aren’t notable, it involves a very exhaustive PR strategy that you will have to deploy and it might take as much as a year to get you there. We can surely help with that but clients usually don’t have this kind of patience or ability to risk such investments.

  3. You can’t prove your notability because of lack of media coverage
  4. This one is difficult to mitigate. If you aren’t notable, it involves a very exhaustive PR strategy that you will have to deploy and it might take as much as a year to get you there. We can surely help with that but clients usually don’t have this kind of patience or ability to risk such investments.

  5. There is a possible conflict of interest
  6. This is again manageable. We just have to use a fresh account altogether either publish directly or to resubmit your draft to be reviewed via Article-for-Creation process after we have edited the Wikipedia draft appropriately.

    Now let’s see the possible ways in which your page got deleted. There are two ways Wikipedia pages are usually deleted. The first one is speedy deletion where a tag is placed on the top. If no one contests this speedy deletion for a set amount of time, the page automatically gets deleted.



The other process is where the Wikipedia page is nominated for deletion. Here a discussion board kind of page is created where other editors discuss if the page should be deleted or not and a decision is taken based on logical arguments. This process is documented and this discussion is always available to refer – unlike speedy deletion where there is no discussion.



How do we help?

Whenever a client approaches us, this is usually the first question we ask – are you trying it for the first time? Or has it been deleted before? If it has been deleted before, we first try to analyze the reasons for deletion, when it was deleted and if a discussion took place or not. We then evaluate the current situation and if it is alright to approach a page again. We do troubleshooting, strategize on how to again upload a page, take necessary precautions, generate more coverage (if needed) and then upload the page for successful completion.

Want to learn more details about process, cost and time – get in touch and book a free expert consultation.